SDPB Wins Seven Edward R. Murrow Awards

Posted by Katy Beem on

South Dakota Public Broadcasting (SDPB) is pleased to announce SDPB Radio News has won seven regional Edward R. Murrow Awards.

The following reporters and news stories are recipients of the awards:

The Radio Television Digital News Association has been honoring outstanding achievements in electronic journalism with the Edward R. Murrow Awards since 1971. Murrow’s pursuit of excellence in journalism embodies the spirit of the awards that carry his name. Murrow Award recipients demonstrate the spirit of excellence that Edward R. Murrow made a standard for the broadcast news profession. Learn more at 2016 Edward R. Murrow Awards.

SDPB Magazine

SDPB Magazine is a benefit of membership in Friends of SDPB. Your donation helps pay for programs you see and hear. Become a member today.