2017 Girls State Basketball (Class A and Class B) Results

Last Updated by Nate Wek on

Class A Resuts

Champion - St. Thomas More

1st Place St. Thomas More.jpg

Runner Up - Lennox

2nd Place Lennox.jpg

Third Place - Webster Area

3rd Place Webster Area.jpg

Fourth Place - Vermillion

4th Place Vermillion.jpg

Fifth Place - Hamlin

5th Place Hamlin.jpg

Sixth Place - Madison

6th Place Madison.jpg

Seventh Place - Dell Rapids

7th Place Dell Rapids.jpg

Eighth Place - Little Wound

8th Place Little Wound.jpg


Class A All-Tournament Team.jpg

Paula Yellow Boy (Little Wound), Jayda Knuppe (Dell Rapids), Jessi Giles (Madison), Lexi Wadsworth (Hamlin), Kasey Jensen (Vermillion), Haley Rithmiller (Webster), Madysen Vlastuin (Lennox), Riley Peters (Lennox), Rianna Fillipi (Lennox), Dru Gylten (St. Thomas More), Jayden Bies (St. Thomas More), and Aislinn Duffy (St. Thomas More)

Spirit of Su - Janay Jumping Eagle (Little Wound)

Class A Spirit of Su.jpg

Spirit of Six - Madison

Class A Spirit of Six.jpg

Champion: Sully Buttes
2017 State Class B Girls Basketball 1st Place - Sully Buttes

Runner-up: Sanborn Central/Woonsocket
2017 State Class B Girls Basketball 2nd Place - Sanborn Central-Woonsocket

3rd Place: Ethan
2017 State Class B GBB 3rd Place - Ethan

4th Place: Warner
2017 State Class B GBB 4th Place - Warner

5th Place: New Underwood 
2017 Class B GBB 5th Place - New Underwood

6th Place: Parker
2017 Class B GBB 6th - Parker

7th Place: Avon
2017 Class B GBB 7th Place - Avon

8th Place: Timber Lake
2017 Class B GBB 8th Place - Timber Lake

Sprit of Six Award: Ethan
2017 Class B GBB Spirit of Six Award - Ethan

Sprit of Su Award: Myah Selland 
2017 Class B GBB Spirit of Su Award - Myah Selland

All-Tournament Team Award: See Names Below
2017 State Class B Girls Basketball All Tourn Team

Loryn Schoelerman, Timber Lake; Cheylee Nagel, Avon; Lauren Hunstad, Parker; Brianna Philipsen and Jaedyn Finkbeiner, New Underwood; Laurie Rogers, Warner; (Back L-R) Rachel Hawkins and Kacey Bartscher, Ethan; Myah Selland and Kayla Olson, Sandborn Central/Woonsocket; Racquel Wientjes and Chloe Lamb, Sully Buttes

subscribe to sdpb sports updates food blog link image learning blog link living blog link news and information blog link science and technology blog banner sports blog link image
support from Delta Hotels