Banner_Web_2018OneAct_920x118_0817 copy.png

Superior Award Results
Full Results

Superior Award Results

Superior Rating results for the Play, Individual, and Ensemble Categories

Class AA Directors.jpg

Class AA Superior Plays

Huron – “Our Place”: Molly Perry and Chris Stahly

Harrisburg – “Game of Tiaras": Michael Smith and Paige Wright

Aberdeen Central – "The Addams Family": Roger McCafferty and Tiffany Straley

Yankton – “Failure: A Love Story”: Keith Goeden and Pam Kallis

Sioiux Falls O’Gorman – “UG: The Caveman Musical”: Teresa Fester, Kevin Humke, and Meredith Molseed

Brandon Valley – “Peter and the Starcatcher”: Melanie Sittig and Brian Hardie

Rapid City Central – “BELFAST, a musical”: Justin Speck and Joey Lore

Sioux Falls Lincoln – “The Blue Brook Bridge Baptist Women’s Bake-Off”: Lance DeRoos and Lori Dahlquist

Class A Directors.jpg

Class A Superior Plays

Hill City – “Hush”: Bryon Christian and Lori Jones

Bon Homme – “A Piece of My Heart”: Linda Haar and Kellie Pickner

Chamberlain – “The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time”: Trisha Burke and Lynn Herder

Milbank – “Dark Road”: Holly Hilbrands

Sioux Falls Christian – “Lettres et Café”: Matthew Groen

Stanley County – “Dark Road”: Jennifer Milliken and Shirley Swanson

Custer – “Nature’s Condition”: Susan Bowan, Jesse Hamer, and Michaela Doyle

Sisseton – “Grief-Struck”: Sharon Prendergast

Class B Directors .jpg

Class B Superior Plays

Bridgewater-Emery – “Hamlette”: Valerie Marsh

Highmore-Harrold – “That’s Not How I Remember It”: Jackie and Jay Miller

De Smet – “O. Henry’s ‘The Cop and the Anthem’”: Beth Poppen

Chester Area – “The Snow White Variety Show”: Velda Schneider and Jen Nelson

Lemmon – “13 Ways to Screw up Your College Interview”: Jenny Dirk

James Valley Christian – “All the Bases”: Kathy Hofer and Jill Mendel

Montrose – “BATTLE OF THE FANDOMS: WHO DONE IT?”: Chelsea Kruse

New Underwood – “Genre”: JLynn Bear

Castlewood – “A Midsummer Night’s Dream”: Jennifer and Adam Rudebusch

Menno – “The 9 Worst Breakups of All Time”: Betsy Knodel and Kay Smidt

State One Act Play Headlines

2018 State One Act Play Superior Award Results

Last Updated by Nate Wek on

The 2018 State One Act Play Festival concluded at Brandon Valley High School on Saturday evening. Here are all of the superior award recipients in the Play, Individual and Ensemble categories.

Read More

2017-18 SDHSAA Distinguished Service Award Recipients

Last Updated by Nate Wek on

The following individuals are the 2017-18 SDHSAA Distinguished Service Award recipients...

Read More

2017 Winter Academic Achievement Team Awards

Last Updated by Nate Wek on

All varsity athletic teams and fine arts groups that achieve a combined grade point average of 3.0 or higher are eligible to receive an SDHSAA Academic Achievement Team Award. Please see below for this year's award recipients.

Read More

2017 State One-Act Play Results

Last Updated by Nate Wek on

The 2017 State One-Act Play Festival took place in Aberdeen this week. Forty-four performances flooded the Johnson Fine Arts Center. Click for results...

Read More

2017 One-Act Play Festival Comes To Aberdeen

Last Updated by SDHSAA on

Many of South Dakota’s finest high school actors will gather in Aberdeen for the 61st Annual State High School One-Act Play Festival. The 2017 State One-Act Play Festival will be held February 2 through February 4 at the Johnson Fine Arts Center at Northern State University in Aberdeen.

Read More