2017 State Volleyball

State AA Volleyball
DakStats | Scoreboard | Brackets | Photos

Class AA 1st Place - Harrisburg.JPGClass AA 1st Place - Harrisburg

Class AA 2nd Place - RC Stevens.JPGClass AA 2nd Place - Rapid City Stevens

Class AA 3rd Place - SF Washington.JPGClass AA 3rd Place - Sioux Falls Washington

Class AA 4th Place - Watertown.JPGClass AA 4th Place - Watertown

Class AA 5th Place - Huron.JPGClass AA 5th Place - Huron

Class AA 6th Place - Aberdeen Central.JPGClass AA 6th Place - Aberdeen Central

Class AA 7th Place - Mitchell.JPGClass AA 7th Place - Mitchell

Class AA 8th Place - SF O'Gorman.JPGClass AA 8th Place - Sioux Falls O'Gorman

Class AA All-Tournament Team.JPGClass AA All-Tournament Team

Emma Ronsiek (Sioux Falls O'Gorman - not pictured), Chelsea Brewster (Mitchell), Haylee Mork (Aberdeen Central), Havyn Heinz (Huron), Hollee Niehus (Huron), Tayler Corey (Watertown), Peyton Rymerson (Sioux Falls Washington), Elizabeth Schafer (Rapid City Stevens), Phebie Rossi (Rapid City Stevens), Avery Thorson (Harrisburg), Madison Wassink (Harrisburg), and Meghan Krull (Harrisburg)

State Volleyball Headlines

2017 Fall Academic Achievement Team Award Recipients

Last Updated by Nate Wek on

All varsity athletic teams and fine arts groups that achieve a combined grade point average of 3.0 or higher are eligible to receive the SDHSAA Academic Achievement Team Award. With the completion of all the SDHSAA fall activities, the SDHSAA announces the following schools and their teams who have received the “Academic Achievement Team Awards” for the 2017-2018 Fall Season.

Read More

Sioux Empire Girls Apart Of National Championship Volleyball Squad

Last Updated by Nate Wek on

Samantha Slaughter and Anezka Szabo experienced college volleyballs biggest accomplishment Saturday night as the University of Nebraska defeated the University of Florida 3-1 to win the National Championship.

Read More

2018 South Dakota Sports Hall of Fame Inductees

Last Updated by Nate Wek on

The South Dakota Sports Hall of Fame has announced the ten inductees, and six legend inductees, who will be honored in the spring of 2018. Throughout the next few months, SDPB plans to give an inside look at each of these individuals.

Read More

2017 State Volleyball Championships, Semi-Final and Consolation Round Results

Last Updated by Nate Wek on

Full results from the semi-final and consolation round matches from the 2017 State Volleyball Championships in Rapid City, SD.

Read More

Deubrook Area Honors Past Superintendent During State Volleyball Tournament

Last Updated by Nate Wek on

The Deubrook Area Lady Dolphins wore special t-shirts and socks at the state volleyball tournament on Friday to honor a former school superintendent in his fight against cancer.

Read More