2017 State Volleyball

Class B Awards

DakStats | Scoreboard | BracketsPhotos


Class B 1st Place - Northwestern.JPGClass B Champions - NorthwesternClass B 2nd Place - Warner.JPGClass B 2nd Place - Warner

Class B 3rd Place - Chester Area.JPGClass B 3rd Place - Chester Area

Class B 4th Place - Herreid:Selby Area.JPGClass B 4th Place - Herreid/Selby Area

Class B 5th Place - Hanson.JPGClass B 5th Place - Hanson

Class B 6th Place - Burke:South Central.JPGClass B 6th Place - Burke/South Central

Class B 7th Place - Deubrook Area.JPGClass B 7th Place - Deubrook Area

Class B 8th Place - Faith.JPGClass B 8th Place - Faith

Class B All Tournament Team.JPGClass B All-Tournament Team

Courtney Bauman (Deubrook Area), Taylee Indahl (Burke/South Central), Heather Kayser (Hanson), Charlie Tisdall (Herreid/Selby Area), Dakota Alfson (Chester Area), Hanna Reiff (Chester Area), Peyton Ellingson (Warner), Laura Oschner (Warner), Morgan Rozell (Warner), Caitlyn Fischbach (Northwestern), Riley Grandpre (Northwestern), and Madelyn Groft (Northwestern)

State Volleyball Headlines

2017 Fall Academic Achievement Team Award Recipients

Last Updated by Nate Wek on

All varsity athletic teams and fine arts groups that achieve a combined grade point average of 3.0 or higher are eligible to receive the SDHSAA Academic Achievement Team Award. With the completion of all the SDHSAA fall activities, the SDHSAA announces the following schools and their teams who have received the “Academic Achievement Team Awards” for the 2017-2018 Fall Season.

Read More

Sioux Empire Girls Apart Of National Championship Volleyball Squad

Last Updated by Nate Wek on

Samantha Slaughter and Anezka Szabo experienced college volleyballs biggest accomplishment Saturday night as the University of Nebraska defeated the University of Florida 3-1 to win the National Championship.

Read More

2018 South Dakota Sports Hall of Fame Inductees

Last Updated by Nate Wek on

The South Dakota Sports Hall of Fame has announced the ten inductees, and six legend inductees, who will be honored in the spring of 2018. Throughout the next few months, SDPB plans to give an inside look at each of these individuals.

Read More

2017 State Volleyball Championships, Semi-Final and Consolation Round Results

Last Updated by Nate Wek on

Full results from the semi-final and consolation round matches from the 2017 State Volleyball Championships in Rapid City, SD.

Read More

Deubrook Area Honors Past Superintendent During State Volleyball Tournament

Last Updated by Nate Wek on

The Deubrook Area Lady Dolphins wore special t-shirts and socks at the state volleyball tournament on Friday to honor a former school superintendent in his fight against cancer.

Read More