Skip to main content
SDPB Impeachment Hearings Live Coverage
Email share
inside political chambers

SDPB Radio, TV and Digital will provide live, anchored coverage of the House of Representatives’ Public Impeachment Hearing on Wednesday, Nov. 13 and Friday, Nov. 15.

Live coverage on SDPB2-World, SDPB Radio, and SDPB.org/PBSNewsHour begins at 9am CT/8am MT on Wednesday and at 8am CT/7am MT on Friday. Coverage is expected to last approximately four hours each day.

A repeat of the coverage will broadcast on SDPB2-World both nights at 6pm CT/5 MT. NPR will provide a special report recapping the hearings both nights at 7pm CT/6 MT.

Rep. Adam Schiff, who will chair the House Intelligence Committee’s hearings, has said there will be more hearings to follow these first two days, but no additional dates have been announced yet.

Special coverage on SDPB2-World and on SDPB.org/PBSNewsHour will be anchored by Judy Woodruff. She’ll be joined on set by legal experts and others. Coverage includes analysis from PBS NewsHour reporters, including Lisa Desjardins on Capitol Hill and Yamiche Alcindor at the White House. In addition to broadcast coverage, the hearings will stream on PBS.org/NewsHourand on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube.

Special coverage on SDPB Radio on Wednesday and Friday will be anchored by NPR News’ Michel Martin, Ari Shapiro, Audie Cornish and Mary Louise Kelly.

“Covering impeachment hearings is how the PBS NewsHour got its start, with Robert MacNeil and Jim Lehrer during the Watergate hearings,” said Sara Just, Executive Producer and Senior Vice President of the PBS NewsHour. “It is as important now as it was then that we provide the audience with access to these historic developments and insight for understanding their significance.”