Skip to main content
Eight Seeded Skyforce Are Set For Mid-Season Tournament
Email share
Sioux Falls Skyforce Logo
Sioux Falls Skyforce Logo
Sanford Pentagon

The Sioux Falls Skyforce are the number eight seeded team in the inaugural mid-season tournament in the NBA D-League, the Showcase Cup. They're set to take on the Main Red Claws in the first round of play.

The 2015 NBA D-League Showcase presented by Samsung tips off with a four-game slate on Thursday, Jan. 15 when the Texas Legends and Bakersfield Jam face off in a Showcase Cup game at 1 p.m. ET. The Austin Spurs and Grand Rapids Drive tip off at 3:45 p.m. ET while the first-seeded Maine Red Claws play the Sioux Falls Skyforce at 6:30 p.m. ET. The host Santa Cruz Warriors face off against the Canton Charge at 10 p.m. ET on Thursday to close the first day of action.

The five-day event at the Kaiser Permanente Arena in Santa Cruz continues with four games apiece on Jan. 16-18 and culminates in a three-game schedule on Monday, Jan. 19. Each of the NBA D-League’s 18 teams will play two games apiece during the 2015 NBA D-League Showcase, with eight teams competing for the inaugural Showcase Cup, a bracketed in-season tournament. Teams qualified for the Cup by earning the NBA D-League’s best records through and including Jan. 1, 2015. All Showcase games, with the exception of the Championship Game on Monday, Jan. 19, count toward regular season records.

The league’s premiere in-season scouting event, the 2015 NBA D-League Showcase presented by Samsung affords players and coaches the opportunity to flaunt their skills in front of general managers and player personnel executives from all 30 NBA teams.

A 16-game NBA D-League Showcase Tournament Pass is available by calling 831-713-4400. Tickets for the Warriors’ two Cup games during the 2015 NBA D-League Showcase will be ticketed separately.

The full game schedule for the 2015 NBA D-League Showcase presented by Samsung is below and the full broadcast schedule will be announced at a later date.


Thurs. Jan. 15:

1 p.m. ET – Texas vs. Bakersfield (Cup Game 1)

3:45 p.m. ET – Austin vs. Grand Rapids (Cup Game 2)

6:30 p.m. ET – Maine vs. Sioux Falls (Cup Game 3)

10 p.m. ET - Santa Cruz vs. Canton (Cup Game 4)

Fri. Jan. 16:

1 p.m. ET – Erie vs. Rio Grande Valley

3:45 p.m. ET – Fort Wayne vs. Los Angeles

6:30 p.m. ET – Delaware vs. Iowa

10 p.m. ET - Reno vs. Westchester

Sat. Jan. 17

1 p.m. ET – Oklahoma City vs. Idaho

3:45 p.m. ET – Cup Semi-Final A (Winner Cup Game 1 vs. Winner Cup Game 2)

6:30 p.m. ET – Cup Consolation B (Loser Cup Game 3 vs. Loser Cup Game 4)

10 p.m. ET - Cup Semi-Final B (Winner Cup Game 3 vs. Winner Cup Game 4)

Sun. Jan. 18

1 p.m. ET – Cup Consolation A (Loser Cup Game 1 vs. Loser Cup Game 2)

3:45 p.m. ET – Iowa vs. Erie

6:30 p.m. ET – Los Angeles vs. Delaware

10 p.m. ET - Rio Grande Valley vs. Reno

Mon. Jan. 19

1 p.m. ET – Cup Championship Game

3:45 p.m. ET – Westchester vs. Oklahoma City

6:30 p.m. ET – Idaho vs. Fort Wayne