About Friends

The Friends of South Dakota Public Broadcasting supports the mission of SDPB through effective advocacy and fundraising from our members, donors and corporate partners. As a general rule, the Friends of SDPB pays for the majority of the programming expenses for both SDPB TV and Radio. 

Friends is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that exists solely to support the mission of SDPB. We are governed by a volunteer board of twenty-one citizens from across the state.

Friends Board of Directors:

Tim Schorn, President, Vermillion
Greg Blomberg, Vice President, Sioux Falls
Tom Manzer, Treasurer, Brookings
Sue Gates, Secretary, Aberdeen

Gene Ellenson, Huron
Jan Johnson, Sioux Falls
John Charles Sternquist, Yankton
Julie Overgaard, Sioux Falls
Karen Mortimer, Rapid City
Katrin Profilet, Sioux Falls
Katrina Lehr-McKinney, Sioux Falls
Lon Stroschein, Sioux Falls
Mark Shalanta, Sioux Falls
Michael Goodroad, Rapid City
Paula Long Fox, Rapid City
Rebecca Jirava, Brookings
Ron Roehr, Milbank
Susan Haler Jones, Watertown
Tamara Pier, Rapid City
Thomas E. Graslie, Rapid City

Please contact Peggy Bush at (605) 688-4191 or Peggy.Bush@sdpb.org if you wish to speak to a volunteer board member.

Staff Contacts:

Peggy Bush
Development Associate
(605) 688-4191
Peggy.Bush@sdpb.org

Kristi Dorn
Sound Vision Campaign Coordinator
(605) 367-7022
kristi.dorn@sdpb.org 

Janet Gerjets
Membership Coordinator
(605) 688-4191
Janet.Gerjets@sdpb.org

Theresa Schake 
Membership Manager
(605) 688-4191
Theresa.Schake@sdpb.org

Ryan Howlett
Chief Executive Officer
(605) 367-7266
Ryan.Howlett@sdpb.org

Carol Johnson
Major Giving and Donor Engagement
(605) 880-5094
carol.johnson@sdpb.org

Liz Larkin
Director of Corporate Development East River
605-367-7273
Liz.Larkin@sdpb.org 

Rochelle Hagel
Director of Corporate Development West River 
(605) 394-6994
Rochelle.hagel@sdpb.org

 

sdpb magazine cover

SDPB Magazine is a benefit of membership in Friends of SDPB. Your donation helps pay for programs you see and hear. Become a member today. http://www.sdpb.org/donate/