SD Focus: Mental Health & Criminal Justice
Email share

The 2016 Mental Health Task Force on Community Justice and Mental Illness Early Intervention formed by Governor Daugaard provided recommendations that resulted in legislation passed and signed in 2017.

The following guests join South Dakota Focus Thursday, April 13, at 8pm (7 MT) to talk next steps in carrying out the recommendations:

South Dakota Supreme Court Chief Justice David E. Gilbertson;

Wendy Giebink, President of the South Dakota Chapter of the National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI)

 AJ Franken, General Counsel to Governor Daugaard, and,

Amy Iversen-Pollreisz, Deptuy Secretary of the South Dakota Department of Social Services.

A copy of the Task Force Report can be found here.

Join the conversation! Submit your comments and questions:

Phone: 877-825-5788


Twitter: @SDPBnews