SDPB Friends Give Now - About
About the Friends of South Dakota Public Broadcasting

The Friends of South Dakota Public Broadcasting supports the mission of SDPB through effective advocacy and fundraising from our members, donors and corporate partners. As a general rule, the Friends of SDPB pays for the majority of the programming expenses for both SDPB TV and Radio.

Friends is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that exists solely to support the mission of SDPB. We are governed by a volunteer board of twenty-one citizens from across the state.

Friends Board of Directors

Tim Schorn, President
Vermillion

Karen Mortimer, Vice President
Rapid City

Tom Manzer, Treasurer
Brookings

Sue Gates, Secretary
Aberdeen

Gene Ellenson, Huron
Jan Johnson, Sioux Falls
Julie Overgaard, Sioux Falls
Katrin Profilet, Sioux Falls
Katrina Lehr-McKinney, Sioux Falls
Lon Stroschein, Sioux Falls
Mark Shlanta, Sioux Falls
Michael Goodroad, Rapid City
Paula Long Fox, Rapid City
Rebecca Jirava, Brookings
Ron Roehr, Milbank
Susan Halter Jones, Watertown
Tamara Pier, Rapid City
Tashina Banks Rama, Pine Ridge
Thomas E. Graslie, Rapid City

Please contact us at (605) 677-5861 if you wish to speak to a volunteer board member.

Friends Staff

Ryan Howlett
Chief Executive Officer

and Major Giving
(605) 367-7266
Ryan.Howlett@sdpb.org

Major Giving

Meg Hentges

Sound Vision Campaign Coordinator

(605) 367-7022

Meg.Hentges@sdpb.org

Carol Johnson

Major Giving and Donor Engagement

(605) 880-5094

Carol.Johnson@sdpb.org

Theresa Schake

Major and Planned Gifts

(605) 677-5861

Theresa.Schake@sdpb.org

Underwriting

Liz Larkin

Vice-President of

Corporate Partnerships

and East River Sales

(605) 367-7273

Liz.Larkin@sdpb.org

Membership

Twyla Olson

Vice-President of Membership

(605) 367-7001

Twyla.Olson@sdpb.org

Wendy Bergan

On-air & New Member Fundraising Manager

(605) 367-4559

Wendy.Bergan@sdpb.org

Adam Davenport

Chief Information Officer

(605) 681-8801

Adam.Davenport@sdpb.org

Janet Gerjets

Membership Coordinator

(605) 677-5861

Janet.Gerjets@sdpb.org