SDPB Friends Give Now - About
About the Friends of South Dakota Public Broadcasting

The Friends of South Dakota Public Broadcasting supports the mission of SDPB through effective advocacy and fundraising from our members, donors and corporate partners. As a general rule, the Friends of SDPB pays for the majority of the programming expenses for both SDPB TV and Radio.

Friends is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that exists solely to support the mission of SDPB. We are governed by a volunteer board of twenty-one citizens from across the state.

Friends Board of Directors

Tim Schorn, President
Vermillion

Karen Mortimer, Vice President
Rapid City

Tom Manzer, Treasurer
Brookings

Sue Gates, Secretary
Aberdeen

Gene Ellenson, Huron
Jan Johnson, Sioux Falls
Julie Overgaard, Sioux Falls
Katrin Profilet, Sioux Falls
Katrina Lehr-McKinney, Sioux Falls
Lon Stroschein, Sioux Falls
Mark Shlanta, Sioux Falls
Michael Goodroad, Rapid City
Paula Long Fox, Rapid City
Rebecca Jirava, Brookings
Ron Roehr, Milbank
Susan Halter Jones, Watertown
Tamara Pier, Rapid City
Tashina Banks Rama, Pine Ridge
Thomas E. Graslie, Rapid City

Please contact us at (605) 677-5861 if you wish to speak to a volunteer board member.

Friends Staff

Ryan Howlett
Chief Executive Officer
(605) 367-7266
Ryan.Howlett@sdpb.org

Carol Johnson
Major Giving and Donor Engagement
(605) 880-5094
Carol.Johnson@sdpb.org

Liz Larkin
Vice-President of Corporate Partnerships and East River Sales
(605) 367-7273
Liz.Larkin@sdpb.org

Rochelle Hagel
Director of Corporate Development West River
(605) 394-6994
Rochelle.Hagel@sdpb.org

Adam Davenport
Chief Information Officer
(605) 677-5861
Adam.Davenport@sdpb.org

Janet Gerjets
Membership Coordinator
(605) 677-5861
Janet.Gerjets@sdpb.org

Twyla Olson
Vice-President of Membership
(605) 367-7001
‚ÄčTwyla.Olson@sdpb.org

Theresa Schake
Assistant Membership Director
(605) 677-5861
Theresa.Schake@sdpb.org

Meg Hentges
Sound Vision Campaign Coordinator
605-367-7022
Meg.Hentges@sdpb.org

Wendy Bergan
On-air & New Member Fundraising Manager
605-394-2551
Wendy.Bergan@sdpb.org